2017 McClelland & Distinguished Alumnus Lecturers Announced

Parkland Surgical Society Program Chair Barbra Miller has announced that Michael J. Mack, MD will deliver the Robert N. McClelland lecture, and Mary C. McCarthy, MD ’83 will deliver the Distinguished Alumnus lecture at the 2017 Annual Meeting July 20-22 in Dallas.

Mack is a past President of the Society of Thoracic Surgeons and a world renowned expert in cardiac valve research and implementation. 

McCarthy is Chair of the Department of Surgery at Wright State University and is 2nd Vice President of the American College of Surgeons.

View the entire program schedule for the Annual Meeting and register online to attend.