2013 Annual Meeting to be held July 18-20 at Four Seasons Las Colinas

The Four Seasons Resort and Club at Las Colinas will be the headquarters hotel for this year’s meeting and features beautiful guest rooms, a world-class spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and activities for kids of all ages. The 18-hole TPC championship golf course was recently redesigned and is the site of the PGA Tour’s annual Byron Nelson Tournament and is where the Society’s golf outing will be held this year.

Program Chair Jason Fleming is working on the program for the meeting.

The Robert N. McClelland Lecture will be given by John Cargile, MD, and John D. Josephs, MD, will present the Distinguished Alumnus Lecture at the meeting. If you have a talk that you would like to present, please email Jason: jbflemin (at) mdanderson (dot) org.

As a part of this year’s meeting, the “Giants of Parkland Surgery” will be recognized. These men were selected by the Steering Committee with input from Society members and will be honored in the OR area of the new Parkland Hospital.

The “Giants of Parkland Surgery” are Drs. Charles Baxter*, C. James Carrico*, G. Patrick Clagett, C. Dale Coln, J. Michael Cornell, William J. Fry*, John L. Hunt, Ronald C. Jones, Royce Laycock, Robert N. McClelland, Carl Moyer*, Malcolm O. Perry*, Gary F. Purdue*, G. Tom Shires*, William H. Snyder, III*, Erwin R. Thal, John A. Weigelt and Ben Wilson (* - Deceased).

If you haven’t contributed to the campaign and would like more information about the “Giants of Parkland Surgery,” visit IStandForParkland.

Room Reservations

Room reservation information will be posted here soon.


Please check this site often for more details. Or join our Facebook group to stay informed.